Board of Directors

Sabrina Sadowska – Chairwoman
was educated as a dancer and ballet teacher in her home city, Basel (Switzerland). She was dancing at the Theater Trier, Bremerhaven City Theater and Opera Halle. Together with Ralf Dörnen, she has been directing the BallettVorpommern (Greifswald /Stralsund/Putbus) from 1997 to 2013 as Ballet Master and 1999 also as the Deputy Ballet Director. Currently she is managing director and first balletmistress of the Chemnitz Ballet. She has been active for many years at various theaters as a choreographer for theater and musical theater. Additional engagements: jury member for Supporting Grants for Dance of the Migros Kulturprozent (Switzerland), member of the board of trustees and organizational director of the TANZTENDENTEN Festival, Artistic Director of the new Festival TANZ|Moderne|TANZ in Chemnitz, curator at the Schloss Bröllin e.V., member of the presidium of the Bundesdeutschen Ballett- und Tanztheaterkonferenz (BBTK), Member of the German Art Council, Dance Section of the Performing Arts, director of the “Transition and Social Aspects” workgroup of the Dachverband Tanz Deutschland- Ständigen Konferenz e.V.


Inka-Atassi

Inka Atassi – Assistant Chairwoman
graduated as a state-certified stage dancer in Hanover. From 1985 she was a dancer at the Hanover and Braunschweig State Theaters, at the Polski Teatr Ta_ca-Balet Pozna_ski, at the Halle Opera and in independent groups such as the Nick-Haberstich-Compagnie Freiburg, Compagnie Britta Hoge, among others. After a three-month course at the Lee Strassberg School in New York, she then studied Theater Studies and Cultural Studies at the Humboldt University Berlin.


Ulrike-Schmidt

Ulrike Schmidt, Ballettzentrum Hamburg
is the managing director and was born in Leverkusen. After studying business, she worked from 1978 to 1986 as a consultant for ballet and music in the cultural division of the Bayer AG and organized the International Summer Dance Festival in North Rhine-Westphalia, among others.
In April 1987 she took on the directorship of the concert and ballet department of the Salzburger Festspiele and worked with Herbert von Karajan, among others.
In 1991 she moved on to the HAMBURG BALLET. Founding member of the I.O.T.P.D. (International Organization for the Transition of Professional Dancers).
Member of the Board of Directors of the newly founded Stiftung TANZ – Transition Center Germany. Since 2003 she has been a member of the University Board of the University for Music and Theater in Hamburg. Since 2007 she has been a consultant of the “Kultwerk West” in Hamburg.


Castell-Castell

Georg Graf zu Castell-Castell, lawyer and notary, Berlin
Biography: grew up and went to school in Franconia and Bavaria. Studied law in Bonn; founding member and Board of Directors of the Bonner Bildungsinitiative e.V.
Legal internship in Berlin.
Lawyer since 1989.
Notary since 1994.
Partner in the international law firm Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP.
Volunteer work: Chairman of the Board of Directors of the Sing-Akademie zu Berlin
Member, Board of Directors of the Verein zur Förderung des Instituts für Anwaltsrecht an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin e.V.
Member, Board of Directors of the Stiftung TANZ – Transition Center Germany.

Vorstand

Vorstand

Sabrina Sadowska – Vorstandsvorsitzende und Stifterin
erhielt ihre Ausbildung als Tänzerin und Ballettpädagogin in ihrer Heimatstadt Basel (Schweiz). Es folgten Engagements am Theater Trier, Stadttheater Bremerhaven und Opernhaus Halle. Gemeinsam mit Ralf Dörnen leitete sie von 1997 -2013 als Ballettmeisterin und ab 1999 als stellv. Ballettdirektorin das BallettVorpommern (Greifswald /Stralsund/Putbus). Seit der Spielzeit 2013/14 ist sie bei den Städtischen Theatern Chemnitz als Ballettbetriebsdirektorin und erste Ballettmeisterin tätig. Als Choreographin für Schauspiel und Musiktheater ist sie seit Jahren an mehreren Theatern tätig. Weitere Engagements: Jurymitglied für Förderstipendien Tanz des Migros Kulturprozent (Schweiz), Kuratoriumsmitglied und Organisationsleitung des Internationalen Festivals TANZTENDENZEN Greifswald, Künstlerische Leiterin des Festival TANZ|Moderne|TANZ, Kuratorin Schloss Bröllin e.V., Präsidiumsmitglied der Bundesdeutschen Ballett- und Tanztheaterkonferenz (BBTK), Einzelmitglied im Deutschen Kulturrat/ Darstellende Kunst/ Sektion Tanz, Leitung der AG „Transition und soziale Aspekte“ des Dachverband Tanz Deutschland- Ständigen Konferenz e.V.

[hr color=“light-gray“ border_width=“1″ ]

Inka-Atassi

Inka Atassi – stellv. Vorstandsvorsitzende und Stifterin
wurde zur staatlich geprüften Bühnentänzerin in Hannover ausgebildet.
Ab 1985 war sieTänzerin an den Staatstheatern Hannover und Braunschweig, am Polski Teatr Tańca-Balet Poznański, am Opernhaus Halle und in freien Gruppen, u.a. Nick-Haberstich-Compagnie Freiburg, Compagnie Britta Hoge. Nach ihrem Studium der Theaterwissenschaft und Kulturwissenschaften an der Humboldt Universität zu Berlin absolvierte sie eine Yogalehrer-Ausbildung und leitet heute ein eigenes Haus für Bewegungskultur und Weiterbildung in Celle.

[hr color=“light-gray“ border_width=“1″ ]

Ulrike-Schmidt

Ulrike Schmidt, Ballettzentrum Hamburg
Ballettbetriebsdirektorin, wurde in Leverkusen geboren. Nach einem betriebswirtschaftlichen Studium arbeitete sie von 1978 bis 1986 als Referentin für Ballett und Musik in der Kulturabteilung der Bayer AG und organisierte in dieser Funktion u.a. das Internationale Sommer-Tanzfestival in Nordrhein-Westfalen.
Im April 1987 übernahm sie die Leitung des Konzert- und Ballettreferats der Salzburger Festspiele und arbeitete unter anderem unter Herbert von Karajan.
1991 wechselte sie zum HAMBURG BALLETT. Gründungsmitglied der I.O.T.P.D. (International Organization for the Transition of Professional Dancers).
Vorstandsmitglied der neu gegründeten Stiftung TANZ – Transition Zentrum Deutschland. Seit 2003 Mitglied im Hochschulrat der Hochschule für Musik und Theater in Hamburg. Seit 2007 Beirat des „Kultwerk West“ in Hamburg.

[hr color=“light-gray“ border_width=“1″ ]

Castell-Castell

Georg Graf zu Castell-Castell, Rechtsanwalt und Notar, Berlin
Werdegang: Jugend und Schulzeit in Franken und Bayern
Studium der Rechtswissenschaften in Bonn;
dort Gründungsmitglied und Vorstand der Bonner Bildungsinitiative e. V.
Referendariat in Berlin
seit 1989 Rechtsanwalt
seit 1994 Notar
Partner der internationalen Sozietät Wilmer Cutler Pickering Hale and Dorr LLP
Ehrenämter: Vorsitzender des Vorstandes der Sing-Akademie zu Berlin
Vorstand im Verein zur Förderung des Instituts für Anwaltsrecht an der Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin e. V.
Vorstand der Stiftung TANZ – Transition Zentrum Deutschland